top of page

The Peter Ward Memorial
Service Award


This award is typically presented on an annual basis on behalf of CEB-US to a person or persons who have provided loyal and dedicated service over a period of many years; both to CEB-US the breed club, and for the overall betterment of the Epagneul Breton Breed in the United States.


The Award is named in honor of and to commemorate the quiet, steady, loyal and generous service of the late William W. “Peter” Ward, who was a long time CEB-US member and supporter whose time, talents and generosity were pivotal in establishing the club as an advocate for the Epagneul Breton in the United States in the early years of the club.


Each annual recipient of the Peter Ward Memorial Service Award is selected and recommended by a committee of prior recipients of the coveted award. Since the inception of the award given on behalf of the membership of CEB-US, emphasis has been given to consideration of persons who have quietly labored and provided loyal and dedicated service to CEB-US and the Epagneul Breton community in the United States, often working behind the scenes in countless ways, without public recognition or accolade, but generously and unselfishly devoting their time and talents for the betterment of CEB-US and the Epagneul Breton.


Past CEB-US Recipients of the Peter Ward Memorial Service Award are as follows:


2022 - Denine Ackerbauer - Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

2021- Keith and Sue Beseke- Welch, Minnesota

​2020- Jim and Fatmi Anders- Chantilly, Virginia

2019- Robert and Kim Olson- Brookston, Indiana

2018- R. L. Dalrymple- Thomas/Ardmore, Oklahoma

2017- C. Frederick Overby- Lumpkin Georgia/Belgrade, Montana

2016- Reynald Lefebvre – Montreal, Quebec, Canada

2015- Lynda Kieres- Stephensville, Montana

2014- Dr. Cecil F. Whitaker, Jr.- Columbus, Georgia

bottom of page